Balconies of yesteryear / Balcones del ayer.

Hi friend's, today I'll give you a snippet of the gorgeous balconies of year's I wish I was around in its glorious day's. This is Puerto Rico.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Hola amigos, hoy les presento un poquito de tiempos pasados y gloriosos, tiempos que hubiera querido haber vivido. Les demuestro un poquito por medio de románticos balcones. Este es mi Puerto Rico.

FullSizeRender.jpg

This house's balcony and the house in general reminds me of my grandparents home which was originally built by an old merchant. Oh how much I loved its long balcony and high ceilings. This house looks identical to it.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Esta casa y su balcón largo en particular me acuerda much a la casa de mis abuelos paternos. Es más la casa se veía casi idéntica a esta.

Snapseed.jpg

Hope you liked today's pictures which I took just for Steemit about a day ago./ Espero les haya gustado mis fotos que tome hace como un día específicamente para compartir aquí con ustedes.

phonto.png

Sort:  

They're all so cool! The first is my fav @, cool design to it :)

One of my favorites as well. This house is actually now owned by a group of attorney's.

Great post with the nice idea to present those beautiful time witnesses!

I'm not exactly sure I'm grasping the comment. Sorry.

Those spindles are about exactly the same as the ones I had to copy for a house here that is over 200 yrs old.

Just read your post, and you know the first house is owned by attorney's too! The one with the long balcony I have no clue who owns it. Since they moved the municipal archives I'm lost as to where I can find information on these old homes.

Great shots I love old style houses with huge balconies and railing they look so stylish

I do too! Especially, since they have sentimental value to me. I would love to own one of these high ceiling Spaniard homes. People do not know the many treasures that exist in this town.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Coquiunlimited from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41