[WARNING! EXTREME COSPLAY AHEAD] Pictures From a Day at Toronto's Fan Expo 2016

in #photography8 years ago

Welcome to Toronto's Fan Expo 2016, this is Canada's largest Comic-Con like event that spans all things Nerdy and Geeky including comic books, sci-fi, video games, fantasy etc... If you are into cosplay or interested in seeing your favourite cult celebrity this is the place to be.

I showed up on the last day of the convention since there wasn't any must have items I needed to make sure I got in early for. The crowds are generally lighter on the last and the entrance fee a bit cheaper. The people though are tired, you can tell these exhibitors and cos-players have been grinding all weekend.

So enough with all the blabbing onto the pics!


Captain Picard has decided to be a part of the away team for another mission.


These cos-players were loving the attention. I think they would be happy doing this for the rest of their lives.


I'm not sure what this is supposed to be but I was creeped out. This guy was lurking behind things and scaring people.


I only noticed the bearded man in what appears to be a Sailor Moon costume after I took these photos.


GROOT!


Was this princess Leia's disguise when sneaking in to Jabba's palace to rescue Han Solo in Return of the Jedi?


I'm only showing this one but there were many Pikachus. Perhaps a little bit of over representation. Was there some firesale on Pikachu costumes recently?


Cosplay is not consent!


Destroy!!


The 501st Storm Trooper division had a very large presence with all the suggested $5 donations going to charity.


If this were any other day at the convention all those lines would have been full of people seeking celebrity autographs.


Krang!


Is that a zombie Yoda?


Very impressive mannequins


This guy had a sound effect to go with the costume that was quite scary.


Vroooooom!

All these celeb pics were taken quickly well the people in red shirts would yell at me to stop taking pictures while in the red tape zone. I disobeyed for you Steemit!


I really liked this photo. George seemed very genuine.


Hahah I have no idea why Brent Spiner is making that face.

Here is a little hyper laps I did just navigating the crowds


Sort:  

What an interesting place! Great variety of pictures.

Love cosplay! Great pics + video - very fun group of people.

P.S.
Wo der sexybitches?

Ha! These were great!
I was especially grabbed by the overwatch characters and I AM GROOT! :P

Awesome! That looks like fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50