Photos from today

in #photography7 years ago

Today I shot some photos of this beautiful horse farm with surrounding forests in very nice condition. The farm will be up for sale later this year and they wanted early summer photos when everything looks the best.

DSC_6682.jpg

I love these photo shoots of well looked after properties, especially when the clients are really friendly down-to-earth people. After days of pouring rain the weather gods were on my side and provided me with some sweet warm sunshine.

DSC_6614.jpg

For the interior photos I do however prefer a slight overcast, it creates a softer light inside with less extreme contrast to deal with when balancing window light with the room.

DSC_6709.jpg

The farm comes with a vast amount of woods, all which are very well taken care of. The forests are with mixed trees, keeping it like in the old days. I learned that it makes not only prettier a forest, it also makes it more durable and resistant to storms.

DSC_6748.jpg

Pines and spruce trees have their roots spread out over larger areas but doesn't go very deep, while the leafy trees like birch and aspen dig deeper. Together they bind the ground tightly and protect each other when taken good care of. I guess it's a bit more complicated if you dig deeper into it (no pun intended), but isn't is amazing to learn new stuff totally outside your field?

Sort:  

Very nice. I will enjoy​ looking at your photo in the future.

Thank you älskling :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32