My Macro Photography - Flying Photo Bomber!

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This little critter jumped onto the flower I was shooting today. When I got home and uploaded the shots, I noticed it looks almost like he's peeling back the petal of the flower (Dahlia).

By the way, I've been asked about my macro technique a number of times now so if you're getting started with macro photography, keep an eye out, I'll be posting some more information on that very soon.

Open image in new tab for bigger version.



Nikon D750. Nikkor 105mm VR Micro. f20. Godox TTL.


Starting off in photography? Read this no-bullshit guide..
Follow me @condra

Sort:  

Great Shot!

Such vibrant colors! Gorgeous!

Dahlias are amazing! They are in season at the moment here in Europe. I spend the day shooting them in my local botanical gardens. Mesmerising! Can't imagine a better way to spend my time. Thanks for your comment!

Sounds lovely!

very beautiful :))))

Love this shot!

wow man that is sharp

Cheers Jam! See the reflection of the Roundflash in the bubble on the left :)

Yea man I noticed it. Need to order my light pronto

I like the eyes of that fly, such of beauty!

Wow fantastic photo

Such a great shot.
@halo xoxo

Thanks @halo
Just remembered I have to get back to you on chat. Chat soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45