"Gravity"📸 With Sara

in #photography7 years ago

This shot was taken a couple of years ago when I was still learning and experimenting. Sara, my model for the day is a really spontaneous and creative person. She jumped up and propped herself between two walls and suggested I flip the shot 90 degrees in the edit. "Gravity will do the hard work and create movement" she suggested. Not expecting much, I took the shot. It wasn't until I got home and flipped the image that I really saw her idea. Mindfucked.


4444444.JPG


I learned a valuable lesson that day. I'm sure a lot of photographers don't want creative suggestions from models, but that would be a mistake. This was the best shot of the day, not because I thought it was an amazing idea at the time, but because I gave it a chance. When someone looks at you with crazed eyes, filled with inspiration and enthusiasm, in my opinion, you should roll with it.

Sort:  

Oh, its really a niceshot. It will took few seconds to understand this image. Brillent photography.upvoted.

That is a very interesting effect. Thanks for sharing your artwork!

Thanks for your comment! I always upvote early comments :)

No doubt Its fantastic shot, it could be more gravity if model kept her hairs open 😘

Yeah! If she had really long hair that could have been cool!

Absolutely love this! I've never seen this shot by you @condra but its absolutely fantastic! And I do agree with you, sometimes when models tell me crazy things to try I roll with it, sometimes it works :P

Thanks Erika!

Cool :)

wow! ) great gravity effect!

Thanks Ev

So awesome!

You were right to go with the models' idea, this turned out very cool. It's great when you get to work with people who have a creative mind. I also love the colour palette in this image, the muted blue contracts beautifully with the pink hair.

Sound advice condra also a interesting shot. Good work .

The photo came out original and interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26