Dublin Nights - Nicole

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

9888777.JPG

This was probably the most fun of the night shoot series. Starting with a couple of pints, then wandering the city chatting to rickshaw drivers and other city folk.


If anyone really got the idea of the series, Nicole did. She was able to ignore the camera and mingle around the city, giddy on lager and cigarettes, while I dutifully snapped away, trying to capture her wonderful personality.

Since these shots were taken, Nicole was featured in an Apple iPhone campaign (Lee Potter - "Shot on iPhone") and her modelling career has really kicked off. It's great seeing her getting the attention she deserves.

This girl is amazing; beautiful and intelligent, but doesn't take herself too seriously. I've been thinking about doing another series like this, but in color. If that happens, Nicole will be the first person I'll call.

fghdgfhfd.JPG

676767676.JPG

78787.JPG

98979.JPG

55444.JPG

5645646.JPG

Sort:  

Great shots! What did you shoot with?

Thanks for the compliment. Used a Canon 6D. I think all or most shots used the 50mm 1.4.

1.4 lenses always produce wonderful images. I'm from the Nkion camp, (sadly I dont have a full frame body) and love my 50mm 1.4. Keep up the great work! :)

Thanks man. Heading over to your page now for a nosey :)

Not a lot of portraiture there, most of that I'll upload when I have time... got a lot of projects on the go at the moment!

I know that feeling. I do photos, music, blogging, and other geekery. Looking forward to checking out some shots when you get time. Cheers.

Followed you!

beautiful photographic shots.... thanks for sharing

Thanks for the nice comment! Following you!

I;m honored to be followed by you.... i follow back

These photos are great! She looks natural and like she was just having fun rather than posing for the camera.

Thanks @p5ych0path! Yeah she was completely at ease. Remarkable confidence.

Wow, am loving your work. Great model and great pics. I don't know ay technical aspects of the art of photography so I'm unable to comment in this respect, but your pictures are emotive and evocative. And it takes art and talent to accomplish this. Your model is clearly comfortable enough with you to express herself in this way and the ability to draw that out of a model is something in and of itself. The second and last pics I find especially powerful. Nice work!

Thanks for the kind words man. Reading your latest article "WHERE HAVE ALL THE REAL MEN GONE?". Fascinating stuff.

Nice, thanks :)

Great pictures!

Great lighting mate, looks really good.
Keep up the great work.

Those eyes...reach out thru the pics! Great shoot!

edit- replied in the wrong box

Muy muy buena, me quede sin palabras.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00