Another Weird Spontaneous Photoshoot! 📸 Featuring @eriluks

in #photography7 years ago

I've made lots of great friends through photography and @eriluks is one of my closest.


We often go on day trips, bringing the cameras, with no plans other than to drive somewhere, walk around, chat, and take a few photos. These photos are from a trip to St Catherines Park in Dublin. It's a large modern park, but of course, we were drawn to the wild creepy forests on the edge.

On this occasion I had a mask prop that I wanted to try out and Erika kindly obliged. In fact, once the mask was on, she seemed to come to life, with millions of creative ideas and poses. We got carried away and spent hours running around the forest taking photos, and generally goofing around.

66556.JPG

36346.JPG

89898.JPG

55655.JPG

I love taking this approach to photography sometimes. It didn't matter whether or not the photos were any good. The process was fun and creative and as long as I'm clicking that shutter, I'm learning something. Erika is of course, lots of fun to spend time with too. Check out her new Steemit blog here: @eriluks

📸 All photos - Nikon D750 + Sigma 85mm 1.4 HSM.

Sort:  

Omg why didn't I see this post before!!!! >.< I love this post !!! thank you so much for your lovely mention <3 and it was such a fun day we should do something creepy again like that ^.^ you're awesome <3

Hehe. Yesss! Looking forward to doing more weird shit soon!

Upvoted of course :)
I just uploaded a blog of my trip to Mauritius and a outing with dolphins :)
If anyone could support with a Resteem and Upvote that would be very appreciated ;)

I really like these and would love to see more weirdness. The images give more questions than answers. Keep up the great work. The two of you do some great colaborations.

Hey Dan! Thanks for the kind words. Glad to see Steemit is going so well for you too!

It is a little weird and spontaneous...but I like it :P

Hey! Thanks for the kind words!

I like you´r take on photography! Fun is a big factor why i take my pictures. i can lose myself in that for hours! keep up the good work

Cheers man. Yes, sometimes just getting out and taking photos for fun is a great way to break the tedium of paid work. Erika is especially creative.

Absolutely! It´s essential i think to have something apart from your day job that helps to let some steam off.

It Always helps when a model knows what shes doing.

These are some nice photos, I think the first one is my favorite.

Thanks for the kind words. I like the first one too. It kinda weirds me out.

The one that weirds me out is the last one, there's something Kubrickian about it.

Great idea with a mask. Excellent photos!

Very nice, looks creepy with mask on!
Choo choo resteemd

Thanks dude! Much appreciated!

Interesting shots.

Thanks dude.

haha i liked this one very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81