You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the clouds roll in

in #photography5 years ago

Thanks! California is somewhere I've never quite made it to, sounds like I might need to remedy that sooner rather than later. I'm from eastern Kentucky, the hills have a tendency to block your view of what's rolling in, it wasn't until I was wandering out west that I developed a proper appreciation for watching fog (or thunderstorms!) roll in. Definitely a sight to see!

Sort:  

It’s pretty magnificent. California is overpriced and semi overrated. Beautiful state, lots of hiking in the Bay Area, the redwoods of northern Northern California are fantastic but my favorite state is Tennessee. Tennessee has some of the nicest, most awesome people I’ve ever met. If we didn’t move to Costa Rica we would have moved to Tennessee. Kentucky is pretty close 🤷🏼‍♀️ . California is definitely worth seeing at least once. Not the Hollywood version of California but the majestic nature version of California. There’s lots of fantastic hiking, fishing, biking, even beach play. I love the beach which is why Costa Rica won out. J/k that’s only one of the reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69