Practicing Photography #1 - From the Archives

in #photography6 years ago

How do you keep yourself busy?

Photography has been one of my favorite side hobbies since I was in highschool. My sophomore year I bought my first camera; a Canon Rebel t3i. This thing has been my partner in crime ever since, and still to this day is creating content.

Today I decided to pull some similarly themed photos from my archive. These particular photos were all taken in early April, 2017 (just over a year ago).

IMG_4397.JPG

My long time friend, Conrad on a walk around campus.

Low light often will make images appear grainy or "noisy", this is something I have been learning to combat as I improve my photography. I was lucky enough for these to turn out reasonably clear!

IMG_4329.JPG

Jeremiah, a good friend I met here at the University of Idaho.

This last photo was a tricky one to take, but it has a neat story behind it. For this view I climbed to the roof of a building that has since been demolished! The photo is a long exposure, which means the camera has to stay completely still or it will end up blurry! This style of photography is difficult, but I look forward to improving in it!

IMG_4465.JPG

How did you like these photos? My archive is absolutely huge, so I will be sure to keep the posts like these coming!

Hope you enjoyed, see you next time!

Sort:  

Dank shots dude! I usually am either jamming dama or watching/listening to a podcast. Life can be chill if you let it!

Mos def, that is the goal! Always chillin'!

Congratulations @colinhislop97! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43