[JEJU for a month] Day5, The wind of Jeju Island

in #photography6 years ago

blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_6.jpg

Seongsan Ilchulbong is the most important place to visit when traveling Jeju Island. It is one of the UNESCO World Heritage Site. But that's not exactly why I like it. Seongsan Ilchulbong is just wonderful place because it is Seongsan Ilchulbong.

blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_3.jpg

Seongsan Ilchulbong is a volcanic landscape in eastern Jeju Island. When I drove to go to there, I stopped a car and looked that place from a distance. It was so magnificient and beautiful view.

blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_1.jpg

The slope of the path up Seongsan Ilchulbong is not so gentle. Some stairs are steep enough to sweat despite the cool wind and the sun is hot. It was quite hot that day, but I went to the top in comfortable clothes and light steps. It was nice because I could see the scenery around clearly even though I had climbed a little.

blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_4.jpg

I could see a sunken crater at the top. And the view was very blue and clear because there was blue sea around there.

blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_5.jpg

Above all, I liked the wind there. The wind that I feel from the top of Seongsan Ilchulbong Peak can be called Jeju's wind. Coming down from the summit, I looked at the profile of Seongsan Ilchulbong. It was also a very grand and beautiful scene.


blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_10.jpg

I ate lunch for cold raw abalone fish soup. It was cool and spicy, sweet food.

blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_9.jpg

I drank mango juice for dessert, too.

blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_11.jpg

The next place I went was Seopjikoji, Quiet, seafront beach area offering a lighthouse, restaurants & shops, plus scenic views & trails.(at Google maps introduce page) It is not far from Seongsan Ilchulbong.

blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_7.jpg

The wind there was also the wind of Jeju Island.

blog_hyuksnote_jeju_day5_12.jpg

There is a building called Glass House. It is a beautiful building with a glass exterior, famous for the works of Tadao Ando, an international architect.


On the fifth day of my trip, I was impressed by the beautiful natural scenery as I felt the wind all over my body on Jeju Island.

Sort:  

Lovely photo! My girlfriend went there once and she said next time if we have a chance to go there, she will be my tour guide!

Wow, I'm glad to hear that. I wish you and your girlfriend have a nice trip in Jeju soon! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53