Who's coming to the fish fry?

in #photography6 years ago

This is a picture from a few years ago before my beard had even grown in all the way, but you can bet your bottom dollar that I was out there catching some fish!

This is a nice stringer of largemouth bass that I caught out at Crooked Lake. My Uncle Ron has a house out there that I love visiting. He got it when I was a young kid still and he started taking my brother and I out there all the time.

He enjoyed taking us Speckled Perch fishing out a night. We would get a generator that would run lights and then try to draw minnows to the boat by running the lights. We would then bait our hooks with live minnows and drop them all the way down to the bottom until we got a bite. It would usually be a spec, bass, or catfish.

He also taught us a lot about bass fishing. This turned out to stick with me and I still love fishing to this day.

IMG_3308.JPG

Stay High,

@coinexchange

Sort:  

Great catch. Didn't recognize you from the pic. Keep on fishing. Come to Hawaii and we will take you out.

Thank you! I would love that @hawaiialoha!!!

a lot of fish. fresh water or sea water?

Count me in .

@coinexchange - looks delicious, bet it was a good meal for everyone. I love fishing, but haven't been in awhile. Memories of when I was younger, and fishing with my cousin in North Carolina. We caught some great fish & crabs in our traps. Cooked up nicely! Upvoted.

We love fishing too. Those are some great fish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68