Big Boy Bass

in #photography6 years ago

This wasn't the biggest bass that I have ever caught, but it was a pretty good size, and it put up a really good fight as well!

The fish weren't biting very well this day but I still managed to at least catch this one bass. I have had great luck at this spot before, and a friend of mine has caught a bass that was over 14 pounds out of these waters. That is crazy and almost unheard of!

There are biggest bass in California, Texas, and Japan and I suspect the next world record will likely be caught from one of those locations.

I think the biggest bass on record is 22 pounds 5 ounces, and the biggest ever caught in Florida was around 19 pounds.

Here is the bass that I caught:

IMG_2191.jpg

It wasn't the 14+ pounder that I was looking for, but I never complain anytime I at least catch one fish!

Stay High,

@coinexchange

Sort:  

Nice catch. In my country, we'll all be screaming "pepper soup don set!" at the sight of this.

Wow! What a beautiful fish. I hope to see one of that here in our place.

Wow - nice catch right there - growing up in Wisconsin we did a lot of bass fishing - they don't get as big as in California or Texas but we did catch some big ones back in the day. One of my favorite fish to fish for - and great eating to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49