Through the Eyes of a Child - [Long Weekend in NYC - Part 1]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Remember back when simple things could be so amazing and full of wonder?

That's what I was thinking about when I noticed this child, who was seated a couple of rows ahead of me, gazing through the train window and taking in the quickly changing landscape.

He looked back and noticed that I was taking lots of photos of the passing scenery, and I managed to capture a few candid shots of him.

It was this past Friday morning and my wife and I took a long weekend and took the train into Manhattan to spend a few nights in the Big Apple and head to the Dawes concert at the Beacon Theater on Friday evening.

I have lots of images to share taken at the Beacon Theater, Grand Central Station, Central Park, The Museum of Natural History, the New York Public Library, and several other places.

It was a bitterly cold weekend and, to add insult to injury, we have a potential blizzard moving into the Tri-State area sometime on Tuesday.

These images were taken on that cold and snowy Friday morning on the way into New York Penn Station.

The quality isn't the best, due to the moving train whose interior lighting reflections can clearly be seen in many of these images. Also, the train window was pretty dirty, streaked, and wet.

















Here's a YouTube video of the entire Dawes show that someone has posted:

All images @cognoscere and taken on March 10 - 12th, 2017 in NYC. (Sony RX100 V)

Sort:  

Hello from Ukraine! Landscapes outside the windows are quite the same as ours! But soon it's spring and everything will not be so gloomy) My blogs are more colorful, I sew dancing bright and colorful costumes for children. Good luck to you!

Thank you for sharing @cognoscere :)

You're welcome @bontonstory, glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66916.74
ETH 3481.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17