Spillway Pit StopsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

I've passed by this spillway many times and always just admired it through my car window. This morning, as I passed by, I impulsively decided to make a quick u-turn and go back to take a few shots.

I'm pretty sure it's quite shallow, as I've sometimes seen an egret standing out in the pond peering down in search of its next meal.

What I never noticed was the loud sound of the water as it spilled over and passed under the road. There were also these amazing reflections that filled almost the entire pond.

Whoever lives in that farm house across the way must have a really sweet view! Hope you enjoy these images!

All images @cognoscere (Canon PowerShot SD 1400 IS)

Sort:  

It is rustic, beautiful nature I like. Enjoyed :)

beautiful photos....^^

BREATHTAKING!!!! I literally paused....what a beautiful spot. You captured the scene at the right time - the lighting is perfect. Pictures 1,3,4 are my favorites. Really great job @cognoscere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67879.12
ETH 3787.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46