Camden Street Mural - I Saw A City Invincible

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I saw this awesome street art on the way to the Dead & Company concert yesterday evening at the BB&T Pavilion in Camden, New Jersey.

Of course I had to stop and jump out of the car to take these photos.

This beautiful mural was created in 2005 by Cesar Viveros.

Camden has adopted the phrase "I saw a city invincible" from the poem "I Dream'd in a Dream" by Walt Whitman.

If you look closely, you can see this phrase on the vertical column that splits this mural into two sections.


Follow me @cognoscere




All images @cognoscere and taken on Sunday 06/25/2017 in Camden, New Jersey (Sony RX100 V)

Steemit_500_Followers_Badge.png

Sort:  

Cue the dramatic clouds! Right on time to top off some great shooting! Nice shots!

@i-am-wade - Those are amazing clouds, right on time !

Whoa! Amazing shots!

WOW , that is impressive , how long did it take him to do that?

Thanks! No clue how long it took, as this weekend was the first time I've seen it. I bet it took quite awhile, but with large street murals like this one, the main artist often has a crew of helpers.

Wonderfull buddy,,,,

Thanks alol!

hi @cognoscere

It's really a nice post and I'm very hopeful that all your posts are like this I'll follow you and see what you upload. The things you raise as I see very high quality and really so maybe it's worth tracking anyway if you have such things of animals too I would love to see and if you also have Of famous singers even better I am really happy to be here and hope everyone will be good and do a lot of success so thank you very much and I wish you all the best in the world will succeed in whatever you do
@ravivshachar

Wow is very amazing @cognoscere
Can you see art picture in blog me ??
If it's good you can vote, otherwise I will keep trying again and again

That's one wild wall. Love the art. Is the horn on the right an illusion, or is it above the building? Thanks, looking forward to more of the series.

From the street it did look like those parts extended up past the top edge of the building.

I had to laugh when I saw that you took your photos on a Sunday. I had been thinking, How did he get those photos without any people in the way? You must have been there in the early morning. Either that, or Camden doesn't have much going on during the weekend! Nice photos, too. I think it's hard to capture street murals. They can be so big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39