Big Bamboo and the Discarded

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago I did a post entitled The Mighty Komatsu Avance Boss.

Here are some additional captures from that walk in the woods in Howell, New Jersey.

There is a rather large stand of bamboo which, by the way, seems out of place to me in Central New Jersey even though it's not at all an uncommon sight.

And, believe it or not, I really did see those hideously fake, bright orange maple leaves just lying on the ground, as it they were really fooling anyone!












All images @cognoscere and taken on Sunday April 8th, 2018 in the woods in Howell, New Jersey (Sony DSC RX100M5)

Sort:  

I have always been amazed by your camera . Makes you enjoy the inner beauty of everything much more especially greenery

U5dtLX6H77fVT6LFbPAJG8NYJDsvX48_1680x8400.jpeg

Oh man this looks gorgeous!! Love the perspective it has been shot from !

Wow! What an amazing post.
Beautiful photography. 💚
Awesome clicks. 💙

The yellow leaf picture is so wonderful. 🍁🍁🍁🍁
I love it.😍😍😍
Nice and awesome content.

Thanks @cognoscere for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

Nice pics of bamboos trees , your photography is always very diffrent

Very great shots, and that fake leaf it totally ewwww-rific!

I loved the angle of the baseball photo!!

Such remarkable patterns catch you from nature @cognoscere. Totally gonna be awesome.

That's unique patterns in nature. Superior creativity of the nature. I prefer to look like these shots @cognoscere.

I wish I could also visit this beautiful place!
But it is not possible to do so now.
Now I'm seeing this beautiful place with your eyes.
You are a very good photographer

That's such a great topic for a group of photographs @cognoscere. I need to start of list of all these ideas I find on Steemit. Discarded stuff would be great to do on the beach after a storm!

I agree, a stand of bamboo does seems out of place in Central New Jersey. that sort of thing always gets me curious. Ditto with the fake maple leaves. How did they get there in the first place? 😁

You find the weirdest stuff!!! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65407.18
ETH 3576.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48