Asbury Park has a New Skate Park

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Some action shots from the new Asbury Park NJ skateboarding park which is housed in the historic Carousel building on the southside of the boardwalk. It's called the Forth Union Skate and Culture Organization.

I walked inside to get most of these shots and was subsequently approached by security, since I didn't sign a waiver. I can tell you that standing inside this skate park is hazardess to anyone not on a skateboard, as the skaters are coming from all directions. You definitely need your head on a swivel!!!

There was one kid who would lie down on the steps, and then give the "all-clear" signal to another skater who would then quickly launch and fly over the steps.

Here's a link to a recent article: Check out Asbury's newest skate park

All images @cognoscere

Sort:  

beautiful photographs congratulations my friend

I wish I had one of these when I was a kid. We had to ride on crappy bumpy roads, alleyways, parking lots, and continually got in trouble with neighbors. When we did find a good spot with smooth transitions, we always got kicked out because skateboarders were considered bad kids and nuisances back then. Looks like a cool spot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46