Asbury Park Boardwalk Murals 🔷 Sea Change AP's Wooden Walls ProjectsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It seems like every time I go to Asbury Park there are some new murals waiting to be photographed.

This grouping is just north of the Grand Arcade at Asbury Park’s Convention Hall and is part of the Wooden Walls project sponsored by Sea Change AP:
Sea Change is an initiative to bring public art to Asbury Park to both enrich the community and add beauty to the town.

Follow me @cognoscere


"Ruthie & Andre" by Art of Porkchop: Mike "Porkchop" La Vallee


Mermaid Eyes by Thiago Valdi


Mermaid Eyes by Thiago Valdi


Mermaid Eyes by Thiago Valdi


"Boombox Saint" (2016) by Dylan Egon


Dee Dee


"The Ark" (2016) by Dylan Egon


"Disco Bey (2016 )" by Michela Martello


“Havhest” Mike Shine's huge winged seahorse.


"Sparrow” by Luis Seven Martins (L7Matrix)


"Sparrow” by Luis Seven Martins (L7Matrix)


2016 Wooden Walls Project: "1871" by James Vance


2016 Wooden Walls Project: "1871" by James Vance


All images @cognoscere and taken on Saturday evening 08/19/2017 on the boardwalk in Asbury Park, New Jersey (Sony RX100 V)

STEEMIT_750_Followers.png

Sort:  

Dylan Egon's art the best

Yeah, I like those two pieces as well, very detailed and I also think the B&W adds contrast.

Great photos of some pretty neat art! I'd love to see the process of making one of those murals in real time!

Thanks. I've never actually witnessed a mural painting in-progress either but, I agree, that would be a fun watch and a great photo shoot as well!

Wow those are some beautiful murals . I love the eyes ones the most . I'd keep starring at them . I've never been there before

Thanks, I also really like seeing the street murals as well, as long as it doesn't venture too far into the kind of graffiti that just tries to denigrate a piece of public property. It's a fine line and obviously subjective.

It seems better than graffiti , this has its own touch to it

I think the winged seahorse and the sparrow are my favorite. I almost thought the seahorse was a zebra but the zoomed out version made it more clear. That looks like such a cool place to go. People don't really appreciate public wall murals where I live. Most people would throw a fit seeing them and there are all these laws and ordinances. I'd love a place like this though.

Here in Central New Jersey they are quite common. I also see lots of them when I venture into NYC and Philly, especially Philly! Some of them are quite amazing.

This is just Amazing to see Street is full of amazing art's !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75