Sort:  

Thanks. These are all digital and I used Nik Silver Effex Pro to do the B&W conversion which gives a very filmic look.

I think modern digital cameras (SLRs) have a look that is a bit too clean compared to old film - obviously there is no grain but the sharpness is also so extreme that things look a bit hyper-real - that's where plugins like Nik help.

I do have a Polaroid Land Camera that I used a bit but unfortunately Fuji stopped making the instant film for it so it became too expensive and by the time I was getting the film it was already out of date and degenerating.

The last batches of film that I used last year were predominantly cracking and tearing which is just heart-breaking when you have captured a perfect moment and it's ruined because the different bits of the paper and film have come apart inside the polaroid cassette.

When it used to work it gave a very vintage look straight out of the camera!

I've been using Mastin Labs and VSCO lightroom presets the they work great to simulate film. VSCO Tri-x looks great.

OK not familiar with those are they expensive?

Around $100 for each pack. I have one Kodak Portra from mastin labs and one set from VSCO.

@cloveancinnamon OK thanks will check them out.

I agree that most digital looks too clean. I like where you have taken it. It's very pleasing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62