#6 Tough guy on crutches. Street Portrait. Fortaleza, Brazil, 2005. Original Content

I don't know his story, his name or where he is now. This guy was always around my condo, probably living on the streets, when I was still living in Brazil. This day, I was walking around taking street photos and he asked me to take his photo. He had never talked to me before, but we definitely had crossed paths we I was taking photos. Hewalked to this yellow wall, make the pose and looked at me. Photo was done quickly and he thanked me.

I never saw him again to give him a print, or anything. The photo turned out very strong. There are thousands of stories that one can take out of this single portrait. We can tell that he had had a tough life so far.

Camera was a Yashica Electro 35 and Film was a Fuji Superia 200.

This is original content.

Sort:  

A common man marvels at uncommon things. A wise man marvels at the commonplace.

I know this is a bot, but the comment makes sense with the post...interesting.

Realy very strong shot. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you. It is an old photograph, but I like it a lot.

Keep up the great work @cloveandcinnamon
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61