[B&W photography - animal in motion] Early attempts at capturing horses in trot

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I took these photos when I was just starting with photography, and therefore the chosen shutter speed was too slow (1/15) leading to too much detail being lost to motion blur. Still, this was a good early lesson in capturing moving animals and hopefully you'll enjoy them too.

DSC_3554.jpg

DSC_3574.jpg

The last photo was taken with a much faster shutter speed of 1/125 minimising blur, but also making the photo a bit bland and static.

DSC_3544.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @cloudzombie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dear cloudzombie, I have a pic or two from capturing horses in motion on film. I am not sure how to share them with you unless I post them. Let me know if you would like to see them! They are two of my favorite of all time!

These are really amazing photos!

So glad you enjoyed them Charlie! Are you particularly fond of horses or photography in general?

Both really. My boyfriend has a horse called Mika who I visit regularly. I admire other people's photography, mainly for the fact that I'm not good at it myself xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37