Venus

in #photography7 years ago

1

Venus is the second planet from the Sun, orbiting it every 224.7 Earth days. It has the longest rotation period (243 days) of any planet in the Solar System and rotates in the opposite direction to most other planets. It has no natural satellites. It is named after the Roman goddess of love and beauty. It is the second-brightest natural object in the night sky after the Moon, bright enough to cast shadows at night and, though rare, occasionally be visible in broad daylight. Because Venus orbits within Earth's orbit it is an inferior planet and never appears to venture far from the Sun. (dixit Wikipedia)

This picturehas been taken with my scope (Newtonian 200/1000), my old mount (EQ6), a QHY5IIL camera in April 2015

I hope you enjoyed it! If it is the case, resteem and follow me to see more astrophotography

Sort:  

I managed to capture some footage of Venus earlier in the year...

And Venus is currently visible in the morning hours :-D
I'll write about Venus soon. I already did the characteristics about Mercury.
May I use your picture in my post? Of course I'll mention you..
You took the text from Wikipedia? Seriously?

i like what your page is about , very unique , not to many people care about the sky.. follow me back :)

thanks , ill wait for the posts to come! ill have more soon

i think thats the moon?



This Banner is Clickable :)


Venus has phases, just like the moon. We see phases on all of the planets that are closer to the sun than us.

I wonder what causes Venus to rotate in the opposite direction of most other planets? Are there any theories on this?

Another great shot.... lovely venus...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87