Triangulum Galaxy (M33)

in #photography7 years ago

1

The Triangulum Galaxy is a spiral galaxy approximately 3 million light-years from Earth in the constellation Triangulum. The Triangulum Galaxy is the third-largest member of the Local Group of galaxies, behind the Milky Way and the Andromeda Galaxy. It is one of the most distant permanent objects that can be viewed with the naked eye.

The galaxy is the smallest spiral galaxy in the Local Group and it is believed to be a satellite of the Andromeda Galaxy due to their interactions, velocities and proximity to one another in the night sky. (dixit Wikipedia)

1

This photo was taken from my garden with a scope (Newtonian 200/1000), my old mount (EQ6) and a CCD camera (Atik One 6.0), in black and white with R,G,B and L filters, for a total of 2,5 hours exposure in December 2015.

Technical detail of the photo here: http://www.astrobin.com/230935/

If you want more information, ask me in comment !

I hope you enjoyed it! If it is the case, resteem and follow me to see more astrophotography.

Sort:  

Space Is a Freemason Illusion, NASA have never gone beyond the Earth's atmosphere and the Secret Space Program will be the next part of this plan. Which has planned an Asteroid and A-Lie-n false flags, which will be done with Nuclear weapons and the Area 51 black project technology.

These are so cool @clodoweg!

Thanks lot !:) Keep posted i've still a lot to share.

This post is really giving me some motivation to start "space-spotting" :) . How did you start of taking these kinds of photos, and for how long have you been doing it?

I've start two years, with the a scope and my camera

Congratulations @clodoweg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I used to have my own telescope...I could see all this stuff. I just posted about a trip to Nasa I took a week ago, you should check it out. I took a look through one of their smaller satellites, however, it wasn't as great as you would imagine. Upvoted and followed.

Thanks lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81