The Tallest Waterfall in the USA East of the Mississippi! (Part 3)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography4 years ago

If yo didn't see my pictures from part one and two of this series make sure to check them out on my profile as well as some of my other posts!
https://steemit.com/@clinneman88

As i hinted in part two I moved away from the base of the falls anf followed the creek for a little bit to not only get a different perspective of the falls but to also do some long exposures down stream!
IMG_7436.jpg
Like this^... Look at the size of those boulders!
IMG_7398.jpg
I feel like this picture gives the best perspective of how large the gorge fall creek has created!
IMG_7406.jpg
Moving down stream a little more I found a downed tree going across the creek and decided to shoot under it for some reason lol!

IMG_7432.jpg
Its amazing just how much green there was down here in the middle of winter!

Photos were taken with a Canon 6d with a 17-40mm f/4 wide angle as well as a 50mm f/1.8 prime lens both with an ND filter attached to them. I used varying exposures on each picture because I was dealing with some large clouds blocking out the sun periodically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88