The Tallest Waterfall in the USA East of the Mississippi! (Part 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Missed my last post about my adventures at Fall Creek Falls State Park? No worries! Linked below is my post from yesterday so you can see my first photos I took of the over 200 ft tall falls!
https://steemit.com/photography/@clinneman88/the-tallest-waterfall-in-the-usa-east-of-the-mississippi-part-1

After packing up from taking pictures at the overlook I headed down the half mile path to the base of the falls and into the bottom of the gorge which Fall creek had cut out over millions of years! Unfortunately i neglected to take any pictures of the hike down which was pretty steep and pretty much bare rock all the way down.

Once reaching the bottom of the gorge I walked a few hundred feet under the overhang of the cliff I was just taking pictures from a few minutes earlier until I reached the base of the falls. After looking around a little bit i fount a spot i liked to take some pictures.
IMG_7359.jpg
These pictures gave you a little more perspective on just how high the falls were and actually since I went the day after some heavy rains there was another waterfall, Coon Creek Falls next to Fall Creek Falls.
IMG_7357.jpg
IMG_7354.jpg

I later moved farther down stream and began to focus more on the creek and the massive boulders that had made their way overtime into the path of the waters, but ill save those pictures for tomorrow!

Photos were taken with a Canon 6d with a 17-40mm f/4 wide angle as well as a 50mm f/1.8 prime lens both with an ND filter attached to them. I used varying exposures on each picture because I was dealing with some large clouds blocking out the sun periodically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79