Souls -- Los Angeles ( Volume 1 )

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It was a nice Saturday morning in Los Angeles. I was walking alone, with my camera towards Downtown. My gaze a bit 'thoughtful to the ground, a bit' looking around for inspiration.

Yeah ... inspiration ... something that disappears and suddenly reappears, just like a ghost . But that day ... no that day I did not want to lose it. I needed something to give me an answer, that would finally connect me with that holy and accursed city .. not just traffic or beaches , no.. that's not the real L.A.

The inclination of Los Angeles struck me. It was the first time I saw the famous downhill effect of the city. All this made its dynamics even more crazy.

IMG_2831-1.jpg

Walking towards the city center, I felt surrounded by many synchronic elements. They approached my camera for a shot. The path was long and full of obstacles, indeed.

The bodhisattva looked at me. His gaze was stern and compassionate at the same time. "That's how I defeated attachment" he said. With a little envy and respect, I took his gift. Thank you.

IMG_2864-1.jpg

"Stop crying, my love." "My immortality". She tought .

IMG_2970-1.jpg

Confused laughter around me drew my attention. Between city traffic, the majestic purity of a real smile...

IMG_3135-1.jpg

In front of the sacred cornerstone, a triumph of human indifference. She knew everything. Her mind wanted to keep lying to her heart.Waiting for the courage to change.

IMG_3242.jpg

"Bye!!"
The woman with the black hair greeted someone loudly and started running towards me. As soon as she had passed me, I quickly turned around with my camera, finding an unexpected abyss in front of me.

IMG_3247(or).jpg

"What are you doing with that camera" . He tought. Too late.

IMG_3197.jpg

"Forgive me Father, for what i did"

IMG_3230.jpg

"Don't ask anymore! I told you, you cannot do it little girl! When you will become adult?" Granma said.

IMG_3251.jpg

"I did not turn around!" she said, later.

IMG_3219(2).jpg

"I cannot lose anything. I don't have anything. I am. "

IMG_3258.jpg

Sort:  

@clericus, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16