You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expectations and Perspective — Best Considered Standing in a Waterfall in Iceland

in #photography6 years ago

I find that it's all about balance. I can't not have any expectations anymore than I can have no perspective or desire. I generally try to focus my expectations on myself and share my perspective freely with anyone that wants it. I think our attachments to our own perspectives, expectations, and desire cause us the most suffering and grief. Ultimately no one can really manage any attachments except their own though and I suppose the day we give up all attachments is the day we cease to exist in this realm. Who knows... I feel pretty detached from everything most of the time now, perhaps our vices and desires are the things that keep us in a corporeal form and cause us to occupy these meatsacks to begin with. Well I am rambling at this point, but to quote one of my favorite songs: Life is a waterfall, we're one in the river and one again after the fall. Thanks for the thought food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13