Stroll Through Paradise | #6 | Permaculture, poetry, processing

Join me on a walk through this pristine land we call home.


I've had way too much caffeine these last few days, but gosh darnit, it's worth it when I've got my camera. I tend to explore much more, and see many details I would otherwise miss.
On this journey, I headed south to an inlet just off the coast of Vancouver. As a new location to me, I wasn't sure what I would find - but looking back at the photos, I'm very glad I went.

Here we go!


On my way to the river, I couldn't stop appreciating these flowers. The symmetry was heavenly, and the blend of indigo and blues had my heart in a second.

IMG_2064.JPG

A moody sunlight shot, with more of these flowers. I soon realized, EVERYONE is growing them!

IMG_2065.JPG

I reach the inlet quickly, but there's still al ong path along the bank. I stop here for a jam on my guitar, writing a few lyrics in the sun.

"lock me inside of your heart
safe and sound
oasis of memory
to heal what we have found

I'm sure I could've convinced you
It was better to stay
In the warm space between our thoughts
(on my shoulder) you'll pass the day away
- "

IMG_2069.JPG

I begin the path to what I feel might be a more interesting, shady area (The sun was beginning to get violent)

All around, each house here has so much land attached to it. Everywhere, you can see gardens, crawling vines, and even small orchards.
IMG_2072.JPG

Here's probably my favorite garden I found, it had the most variety, and I definitely know where I'm going when the apocalypse happens.

IMG_2070.JPG

Ssshhhh!

IMG_2074.JPG

I catch a glimpse of the other side of the river through the trees. Don't be fooled by the mediocre appearance of these houses. They are all worth 3M$ ++ ...

IMG_2071.JPG

I'm finished with the path, and manage to reach the Ocean front somehow. I had no idea I was that close. The mountains say hello, greeting me into their precious and peaceful space.

And then I notice something peculiar...

IMG_2057.JPG

What a freaking lovely idea!

Let's use our windows to display art - HA! This is definitely going to be a thing I bring into the next decades, as I'm sure it's a European tradition of displaying ones wealth and such, but this technique can be used in many different ways (spreading awareness of something, spreading positivity, or just plain EXPRESSION)

IMG_2058.JPG

Overall, this little adventure made me smile in a wholesome way. I'm really enjoying my time in this new land, and I have a feeling I won't be done exploring for quite some time. So stay tuned and watch this space!

If you'd like to support me and my journeys and creations,

RE-STEEM and UPVOTE <3 It means the world!

glacier 3.jpg

Sort:  

Those blue and purple flowers are incredible!

agreed, I would like someone to identify them! Possibly @denmarkguy ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66