Winter Time Horseshoe Bend, AZ

in #photography7 years ago

I'm a huge fan of winter wonderland landscapes. This particular morning I woke up to a surprise. I had gone to sleep in 40 degree rainy weather, anticipating a wet walk out to horse shoe bend with fog. Instead I woke up to the most epic and beautiful snow on the ground. A bit scary for me as I live in an RV and the RV plus snow equals scary.

Despite the stressful drive to the park I was rewarded with the most epic backdrop I've ever experienced

IMG_20180110_092848_705.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, just wow. Great setup and WHAT A VIEW.

Thank you so much

Ahhh! That is beyond incredible! What a fantastic life experience...glad you were safe in your rv. And it should be noted that your scarf is rockin'! Happy travels!

Yikes! That is incredible. What a great picture. I know my wife, @freedomtowrite , mentioned your scarf....how about we address your nerves of steel?!

It looks awesome! Visited the horseshoe in October 17, but with the snow it looks way more impressive:D thank you for sharing this

It was incredible. Such a surprise and in like any of the photos I had ever seen of it. Felt so fortunate.

So you're very lucky and I think nature likes to surprise those who live in it..

I agree completely

That would be a treat to wake up to! Looks cold though! Did the weather clear up to see more of the view?

It was very very cold but oh so worth it. It never cleared more and it actually socked in more with fog as the time passed.

this is a lovely photo :)

Thank you very much

Excellent shot, thanks for sharing!

Thanks for looking 🖤

Isn't it just great when you come across places like this! Simply spectacular. Were you tempted to get your chute and jump?

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70