The Plants of My Neighborhood

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Getting lost among the plants.
Vines of honeysuckle and prickly rose.
Tangerine-colored poppies sway.
Listen to the cooing of doves.
Spiraling succulents take a nap in the warm greenhouse.
A spider hides in its dirt-speckled web,
nestled between the arms of a cactus.
The soil is soft beneath my feet.
I follow Viva down a path through a bamboo grove.
Two chairs sit in the sun, hiding in tall grass.

1.jpg
2.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
IMG_6464.jpeg
IMG_6473.jpeg

I let myself wander today. I spent the afternoon with Viva, an almost-four year old little girl who I help co-parent, or "nanny." We went to a plant nursery together. This was our day.

Location: Ploughshares Nursery, Alameda, California

Sort:  

These photos are really pretty! May I link this article and feature your username @claireremz in the "Featured Photo" section of the next Weekly Homesteading Newsletter? Please let me know, thanks!

Hi, @kiaraantonoviche! I would feel so happy if you could do that!! Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83