Inspirations from great sunrises...

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Like clockwork every day the sun rises to shine light onto our lives and everyday it sets to put us back to slumber. An exception to this routine is a very handful of days when we want to hold on to the moment at which the sun rises and never let that moment go ! Of course the location and weather do amplify such experiences.

One such amplified experience I wanted to share with you all is the sun rise at Mesa Arch, Canyonlands National Park (Utah, USA).

Getting to the spot
The day did not begin as every other day, got up to my ambitious alarm I had set at 3.00 a.m.. With eyes wide open and with half a mind, slowly but steadily dragged up feet out of the bed and began getting ready for my journey to the fabled spot. As I stepped outside, felt the cold breeze sweep my face while I lifted my head up to see the night stars still shining bright.

Punched in the directions in my phone to see that directions to an 1 hour drive come up. Made a quick pit stop for a cup of coffee as I wanted some assistance with keeping my mind awake as I drove an empty roads. After 40 min of driving on windy roads as I saw the sign to the Canyonlands National Park , was filled by a feeling of excitement that was about to begin. About 20 min later found a spot in the parking lot, grabbed my camera gear and other essentials, started my hike to spot. The hike though was short - around 0.5 miles but took longer than expected due to lack of lights and choppy terrain.

Finally got to the spot right behind the Mesa Arch and set up my tripod and camera gear. Now it was just a waiting game as exciting started to creep in on me, all the signs were positive - breeze getting warmer , clouds clearing up and dawn light filling the landscape in the direction my camera was pointing. After few more of such exciting minutes, there it was - the bright energetic sun slowly sweeping up the canyons and mountains with its golden glow . Finally grabbed my camera, pushed the shutter button and click click.

Million Dollar Shot
DSC04928-HDR.jpg

Encourage you all to grab a few of such amazing sun rise experiences - I am sure they will add positivity and warmth for days to come !!

For more such pics, visit my instagram page

Cheers to all !
CK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45