My Magical Adventure To Monkey Hill - (Pics & Videos)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

drink coke.JPG

First of all, I want to thank you so much for the overwhelming support on my introduction post. I was honestly stunned by the response and it left me excited and contemplating what to post next. This resulted in me, taking you, to one of my favorite places in Phuket, Toh Sae Hill aka Monkey Hill. It is located in Phuket Town and is the perfect place to exercise and submerse yourself into the jungle ablaze with greenery and wildlife.

1.JPG

Luckily for us all I have acquired a Go Pro and will now include HD videos in some of my posts. The one above shows me driving up to the maximum point allowed on motorbike. After this point, you continue up on foot.

golden monkey cap.jpg

This gorgeous golden monkey statue could not have looked more at home considering what awaited me around the next corner. Within a few minutes, I found myself surrounded by countless macaques who were not bothered one bit by my presence.

eat fruit cute.JPG

I couldn't help but pause to take a picture when I came across this adorable macaque, hunched over and snacking on a rose apple he got his hands on. He looked uber sweet and totally satisfied with his find! Awwww...too cute!

eat fruit.JPG

This mother holding her child above was munching away, on what I'm sure was some exquisite pineapple, and is one of my favorite pictures from today. I hope you enjoy it too :)

As you climb (or crawl like me) up the hill there are multiple exercise stations to workout and keep in shape. Perhaps not the most high-tech equipment available, but locals still find they offer a valuable additional workout to the hike, by stopping off at exercise stations as you continue upwards.

Monkey Green.JPG

I love the color brought out in this photo. Definitely representative of the vivid greenery surrounding me on Monkey Hill.

drink orange water.JPG

Not after long I noticed that a few of the macaques had water or carbonated drink bottles in their hands. Skilled enough to open them by themselves they lay in the sun sipping on sugary syrup.

steal coke.JPG

It didn't take long to realise that on this hill Coca-Cola is far more valuable than I had anticipated. For one monkey, a quick glance turned into a trance like stare as he homed in on my refreshment. Before I knew what had happened the thief had what he had what came for!

Taking no chance of losing his freshly acquired haul he consumed the coke as fast as he could! :D As we continued upwards we saw many more macaques sucking up Coca-Cola and so I would really recommend you be cautious about taking drinks or food with you. Besides this, they are more than friendly and will not bother you.

2.JPG

viewpoint.JPG

After catching your breath once you finally reach the summit the view is spectacular. You can see across all of Phuket Town and out across the bay. A truly unforgettable trip suitable for all!

on back.JPG

Despite one monkey giving me an suspected rude gesture whilst walking back down the hill, I have no doubt I will return here soon. It is a fantastic area to exercise in a surreal world that will amaze you each time you come back and I highly recommend this short day trip if you ever find yourself in Phuket. Luckily for you, I will bid you a politer farewell than our lovely monkey friend above and wish you all the best! Until next time Steemit!

Map:

https://www.google.co.th/maps/place/Monkey+hill/@7.896293,98.3954279,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x3050321ff4730157:0x1fcaa52d6fa276d4!8m2!3d7.896293!4d98.3976166

Sort:  

Great post! :)

Cheeky monkeys don't care about nothing :) It's their way on the highway.

@ghostcode It certainly is....

those are amazing pics thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

@william.jorge65 Thanks! I will continue :)

That momma and baby are adorable! And thanks for sending that work around with bandwidth. I'm sending the link to your post to a few people I know need it. Praying!

@karencarrens Awww your so sweet. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50