Motherless Child.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

We have ducks in our farm.

Imgur

A few years ago, I decided to build a small incubator and hatch some ducklings.
I put in 4 eggs, but only one hatched. It was a first time for me and something went wrong.

Imgur

Zily, our dog, guarded it.

Imgur

My young daughter insisted it needs a friend and that I buy one.

Imgur

At times I felt bad. It being a motherless child and all. And I being responsible.

Imgur

Imgur

Anyway, it grew up. Occasionally gave me a head massage.

Imgur

Sort:  

Congratulations @cjtb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@cjtb amzing nice post upvoted And Visit my wall if you can when you free Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83