12 years ago 十二年前

in #photography6 years ago

螢幕快照 2018-11-21 下午11.02.37.png

I already forgot his name and his age, but what my Tuk-Tuk driver said is still pretty well imprinted on my brain.

"Sir, buy these post cards, only 5 dollar for 10pcs" the kid said.
"Or magnets, these are beautiful, very nice gift for your friend" he kept selling.

My friend and I ignored the kid, hopped on Tuk-Tuk and made an eye gesture to the driver to told him it's time to leave.

"12 years ago, I was selling things like them." the driver cranked up the car and said
"for 4 or 5 years, and thanks god I saved some money through it to buy this Tuk-Tuk" we were leaving the spot

"What?"

"Thanks all the tourist that ever helped, let me be able to afford a Tuk-Tuk,
now I have family, 2 kids and can rent a small room nearby the hotel you stay in, now I'm saving the money to let my kids go to school, I don't want them to be like me..." as the engine sound got louder, his voice became blurred

"Stop!" I shouted, "please go back to the spot!"

I jumped of the Tuk-Tuk and found that kid, "this is 5 dollar, keep it, please make sure you will use it to make your life better"

3 years passed, is he still selling post-cards and magnets?

我已經忘了他的名字及確切的年紀,但仍深刻地記得當時嘟嘟車司機所說的話

「先生,買這些明信片吧,十張只要五美元」小孩說
「不然買些磁鐵吧,它們很美,可以送給你的朋友們」他繼續說著

我和朋友沒多注意就跳上了車嘟嘟車,示意司機開車離開這裡

「12年前,我也跟他們一樣到處叫賣著東西」他發了引擎
「大概四、五年吧,我存到了些錢,買了這輛車」

「什麼!?」我驚訝道

「謝謝所有跟我買過東西的旅客,讓我負擔地起這輛車。現在我有了家庭和兩個小孩,正在存錢讓兩個小孩之後可以上學,我不希望他們跟我一樣⋯」隨著引擎聲漸大,司機的聲音愈來愈模糊

「快停車!」我喊著「回到剛剛那裡!」

跳下了車並找到那男孩,「這是五元美金,留著,請答應我你會好好運用它」

三年過去了,他還在賣那些明信片和磁鐵嗎?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45