The best portrait I ever took, despite my camera dying

in #photography7 years ago

I took this photo in October 2008 on the Buriganga River in Dhaka, Bangladesh. Alas at this point the sensor of my DSLR was dying, so there are some artifacts on the right.

I still think it's the best portrait photo I ever took, which is admittedly not that hard since I don't usually take pictures of people...

Sort:  

Great shot - any editing? Following.

No editing. Was out with some Bangladeshi friends, thought it would be fun to go on the river, talked this guy into taking me and one of my buddies out. He saw that I was taking pictures and asked me to take one of him, then started posing. This is the result.

Thanks for feedback - cool story and pic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71