Entry for Deranged Photography Contest Macro Monday. - Last Honey Bee Till Spring

in #photography5 years ago

My Entry for the Single Drop Photo Contest @derangedcontests

Deranged Photography Contest Hosted by @derangedcontests and @derangedvisions. There is a different themed contest each day. You can check out the master post for Macro Monday here. O.o

IMG_0101 (3).jpg

IMG_0101 (4).jpg

Captured this Honey Bee as it stopped to warm itself a bit before flying off.
Probably not going to see anymore bees this year.The weather has taken a turn last couple days and as I write this post it's cold, raining, and the wind be blowing. Speaking of the wind, it's gusting and the power is blinking off/ on and my internet connection along with it. Going to be storming for the next couple days....

Just pulled an alert off the Nat. Weather Service for the area.
Looks like the lower 48 (States) in for some cold weather.
2019-11-26 14_54_19-Eureka, CA.png
National Weather Service

Thanks for visiting my post. Please consider upvoting and following

signature5d79548f8ccab.gif

Unless Otherwise Noted.
All images original, by me. In this case with my Cannon EOS Rebel T6.
All rights reserved.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker
Creative Coin GIF by @elgeko
2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn8TT6fVzFjS4z9Jv.png

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsrYUTc5ojP7QkMFn5g3XLtenLte7cSSDxu9xqMUA3x7s5UCXBogFrt6qmrX1Hk3Vp3Q65M1pWN2n6yrQtfZU9.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @chromiumone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awe, the honey bees here made a last appearance just before the really cold came in. I remember thinking when I was taking photos that it seemed late for them to be out still and that was the last sighting. Terrific photos @chromuimone and I love the shadow the little bee is casting also!! 💖

Thanks @deerjay what are the odds you came up with a bee this week as well lol
!DERANGED

You're very welcome! I don't think I would take a bet with such odds..lol..I mean not that I know so much about odds and betting! 😉

deranged You just received DERANGED @deerjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82