Travel – India 2005 #1 – Retro Analogous Photography Post – Me And My Camera || No Filters, No Photoshop, No High-End Quality – But UNIQUE!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!


Today I want to show you some of my old analog traveling photos. I photographed them when I was travelling through India (later Nepal and China too) with two other friends. I got a total of 792 analog pictures, because I took 22 analog films along. Yes! 22 films.

Camera_01.jpg

Camera_02.jpg

IMG_20180610_193127.jpg

Here you can see my analogue camera Nikon and two boxes with all my analogous photos. I put some pictures and some negative strips on my table to show you and to inform you it's real. :)



Nowadays you can’t imagine how exclusive, expensive and frustrating it was to take good pictures. Because of the digital era photographers don’t mind how many pictures they take. Check the display, change the shutter or ISO and try again. You don’t even need to delete them, because it doesn’t cost money anymore. At this time it was really pain, to pay for the traditional photo development. Especially you are young and don’t have the money.

India_0045_Ebene 2.jpg

This was our room in our hostel in Delhi. We shared it with seven or eight other people. Can't remember how many people it were exactly



2005, when I travelled to India, I was 19 years old. It was my first big travel and the first time I took a plane. At this time I made my apprenticeship as dental technician and had nothing to do with photography. Or I wasn’t that skilled. I was a hobby photographer. But I knew some little facts like shutter and aperture. But that was about it.

India_0041_Ebene 6.jpg

First time I used a rickshaw



Today I know much more about that topic. However, I think I still got some cool pictures and I would like to show you some of them. So I scanned them. I didn’t do any changes except I resized a few, but not that much. I didn’t used any filters or used effects. I even didn’t retouching scratches or fuzz. I would like to show you how they look in reality.


Stay tuned! To be continued.





Equipment:


Nikon F55
28 ~ 100 mm
f/3.5 ~ 1/5.6 G



Thanks for reading!




If you like my work check out my blog @chromasie. I am new here, so I don't have so many posts yet. But when you read this, I probably work on my next post.




I don't only model 3D stuff. I also like to paint, photography, photogrammetry, traveling etc. Stay tuned!




You can find me on:




Skecthfab_black64.png | Instagram_black64.png | Twitter_black64.png | YT_black64.png



I took all the pictures. I made all the 3D stuff and tutorials by myself. All pictures, tutorials and films belongs to me. Copyright 2018 Chromasie. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or publish them.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70