Steem Photography Awards-July 2017 | ToothysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My first entry to @myday's Steem Photography Awards!

This crazy dude was singing in the street when I snapped this photo. A little drunk, a little close to the road but way full of life. He saw me snapping pictures of him and just put on a show. Maybe I'll post more of the shots later, this was my favorite.
These types of photos, the extremes of emotions, are one of the reasons I love street photography so much. They just really capture the range and full spectrum of human emotion.

Hope y'all enjoy this cat as much as I did!

hahateeth-1.jpg


-Chrissy

Sort:  

great street portrait. the fact that you can't see his eyes makes him slightly menacing in a harmless drunk bloke who could turn unpredictable !

haha yeah, that's the thing with getting up close and personal.. could get dicey! But yeah, harmless mostly :) Thanks for the comment!

@chrissymchavez, this is far better photo than that of San Fernando Cathedral. I have to make a change, this one is going to the DPS. Both are, of course, upvoted & resteemed 😊

haha thanks @photo-trail! Hopefully I can keep posting photos worthy of DPS!

Settings: f/5.6 1/640 sec Still Sony a5000 kit lens

Hahaha! Full of emotion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72