Chasing Light | Landscape & Movement Off Oahu's West Coast

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

@irreverent-dan wanted colors, so colors he gets!

This was shot yesterday evening at Nimitz beach (which is a 10 min bike from my home) and I had so much fun spending this time shooting. I went out to the beach and laid out until the light started to get interesting. I only have 1 battery and I completely murdered it during this sunset. Remind me to buy another battery. I had an interesting time editing these photos.. I'm so used to just shooting B+W that working with color again was a bit challenging so I'm very open to any editing tips/tricks/feedback y'all have for me.

nimitz-1.jpg

nimitz2-1.jpg

nimitz3-1.jpg

nimitz4-1.jpg

nimitz5-1.jpg

Thanks for stoppin' by!

-Chrissy

Sort:  

You know, it's about 0°C and snowing in Sofia right now, so I am feeling jealous after looking at your pictures 😁 What an awesome beach you have there!

Oh nooooo, escape the winter!! On the bright side though, cold weather is excellent for some great stouts/porters!

It's true that it's excellent for photos :) I will survive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56