B+W Street Photography // SATX

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Another walk through the streets of San Antonio, Tejas.

Shooting with a Sony a5000 & kit lens. Playing with B+W a bit lately, more to come soon!

DSC06900.jpg

DSC06908.jpg

DSC07024.jpg

DSC06845.jpg

DSC06532.jpg

Thanks for stoppin' by!

And as always, let me know what you think! What do you like, what do you think could be improved? Tips? Thanks :)

-Chrissy

Sort:  

AWESOME Followed and upvoted ..! O____O

Haha thanks! Love the gif, how did you use it in a comment? Or where do you get yours?

Its my favorite gif right now <3 and i´m always using it when a post touch my heart, I´m paste the direction link in the comment

awesome, thanks!

Thanks!! I appreciate the love :)

cool post. I love b/w photography.

Yea? Stick around then I'll be posting lots more of it! I'm practicing every day and always interested as to what photography lovers have to say about my work!

Hi, first of all great photos; the composition of the first one is especially nice. I'd be interested to know what editing suite you used to convert the photos into black and white, or perhaps you did it in camera. If you let me know I should be able to provide you with some tips that I've found useful in my own work. Cheers for now, upvoted : )

I use Lightroom to edit, but I used the B&W setting in my camera to create these!

That's great, I primarily use Lightroom too. You may already be aware but there's a free set of plugins for Lightroom called the "Nik Collection", I'll put a link to it here.
https://www.google.com/nikcollection/
This a great set of plugins that I believe used to cost around $150 before Google acquired them and distributed them for free. Anyway, there's one plugin included specific to black and white photography, Silver Efex Pro. This is a very powerful tool that, when used in conjunction with Lightroom, can produce some really stunning results. You may already have been aware of all of this, but I thought I'd tell you anyway, I may do a Lightroom/Silver Efex tutorial post in the future. Cheers again, and keep up the good work.

No I wasn't aware! I'll check it out for sure, thanks for the tip!

No problem, let me know if you have any questions about using it with Lightroom, happy editing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67