You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Photographic Journey Through 2017 (Original photos and text by @eric-boucher. Part 1/2)

in #photography7 years ago

I spent some time in BC after tree planting for a summer. Nature there was so awe inspiring. Being alone with a bag of trees and some headphones. Made some art about it back in the day, maybe I'll post some soon :)

Sort:  

Great comment, I would love to see the results of how inspiring nature had been, even while wearing headphones... The experiences one can have and share here in the wilderness are absolutely awesome, in deed, and I am glad to know you have had a bit of its potency while being here. Were you planting up "north" near Terrace and did you meet Denis Gagné or Philippe Grant on your crew???

Namaste :)

It was like 15 years ago, so I'll have to find the pics on my puter when I'm back in my home office. I did tree planting a few summers in different places, mostly near Quesnel, but those names don't sound familiar. I actually published a couple of Artventure diary and sketchbooks called the "Sunlight Chronicles" that documented most of that. The first is sold out but the second you can still get here - http://positivecreations.net/product/book-2-of-the-sunlight-chronicles/

I got the first one before it sold out lol I'll have to find it, you signed it to me I think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67