Lizards - The most photogenic animal?

in #photography7 years ago

In the UK, lizards are few and far between. The native lizard (the viviparous lizard) has adapted to cold climate by giving birth to live young, rather than laying eggs like the majority of reptile species.

When travelling abroad It is always a pleasure to see any species of lizard. Indeed It is always a pleasure to view my photos of lizards following my trip, primarily because they always seen to be in focus, something that is often absent from many of my other photos.

Below I have attached a collection of lizard photos that I like.

IMG_3982.jpg

Calotes Lizard? Trincomalee Sri Lanka

Agama Lizard Tanzania

Sort:  

You have almost changed my point of view towards this species. I have always looked at this animal as something to not be given importance but, these pictures really justify your title. Real Photogenic if not beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38