Underwater Shoot with NatashasteemCreated with Sketch.

20151025_0656.jpg

Meet Natasha - Sydney based student, dancer and aspiring model that answered one of my casting calls for models in my creative underwater model project. Shooting in the afternoon we had some sunrays come into the scene but also emphasised it a little more in post production. We used a bunch of different fabrics I've purchased from the Spot Light stores during their sales to create a few different looks. I just love the mood of this photo.

Model: Natasha C.

Photographed using a Canon 5D MarkIII, 16-35mm f4L IS and Ikelite Housing
1/160sec @f7.1, ISO640


Underwater model shoots is a self funded personal creative art project I do for the sake of creating art and also challenging myself technically to improve as a photographer. Aside from being extremely challenging in all aspects its also one of the most expensive and high risk due to cost of equipment, chance of equipment damage that insurers will not cover, safety for myself and the model/team. Always great to get some feedback, support or help finding sponsorship/clients to keep these personal projects alive.

chrisdavidphotobanner.png

Sort:  

Wow - love how the light hits through the water. Even the pose of the model seems so feminine and delicate. 😊

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @chrisdavidphoto
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chrisdavidphoto to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

this photography is stunning, would you mind if I will use it as a photo reference for a painting

Thankyou @alexandravart thats fine. Would love to see what you come up with.

I'l let you know when I get to it and will credit you for the reference photo when I post 🙂

As a photographer i can say, this is very strong work! Colors, motion, light all those components are captured perfectly!

Cheers @fotomindo Underwater photoshoots has been a long running project so can check out a lot of my past posts to find more.

Ik, I will :)

Very cool photo :) I like it :) I think it was hard to make :)

Thanks @foxkoit definitely a lot of challenges in doing these shoots but its also why I like doing them.

You are welcome, soon I'll try it too :)

I really like your work - well done
Thank you

If you would like to recieve upvotes from me on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @NirGF

Hey mate this is amazing almost feels like a painting.Fantastic work

That's a hell of a shot. Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44