Animal Photography

in #photography6 years ago

This photo taken with me during our vacation in Bohol, Philippines.![] Sorry is not a good shot I just used my cheap android phone,hehehe

It is my first time to saw a big snake in my whole life here in Bohol only, they called this huge animal as Prony, a Python sanctum which is 5 years old in existence with a length of approximately 23 feet and an estimated weight of about 300 kg. The biggest python in captivity ever known. Named after its captor, Prony, it loves to eat during feeding time. The winding barangay road leading to the sanctuary and the majestic sights along the course keeps one feel the prime of nature.

I took this photo as I saw this woman who are the one taking cared of Prony she kissed this huge snake fearlessly, no hesitation at all for her prony is just like a family. Just amaze to saw this.

I want to have a photo with Prony, that is why one of my friend took this .Even though I felt a little bit afraid but I tried it as a souveiner and experience with this huge animal.Many Local and foriegn tourist wanted to take a picture with prony.

In order to preserve the python, which has become a tourist attraction, AKFI, represented by its Director Charles Wartenberg, sealed a memorandum of support and cooperation with the municipality creating the site as an animal sanctuary. The memorandum, aside from manifesting full implementation of RA 8485, also reiterates the improvement of the cage based on animal welfare standards and introduction of alternative feeding.

Today, Prony, the python was eventually transferred to the Municipality of Baclayon and died later on.

Sort:  

thank u very much @bayanihan for upvote and resteem my post..a big help for me.

Thank u @kyrie1234 and @karyah1001 for the upvotes.

thank you much @surpassinggoogle for the upvote, it is my pleasure that you notice my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49