Fruits of my labour......

in #photography6 years ago

FB_IMG_1530626254080.jpg

So I came from Johannesburg, being in a friggin crazy corporate environment...... Having to wake up at 4 am EVERY day just to get to work on time in the stupidly crazy and 'unhealthy' Jozy traffic..... Just to leave work and only get home at 4 or 4:30 pm......

Then your second job started....... Tidying up...... Getting supper started and sorted...... Making sure that the laundry is done and sorted......... On the other hand you are busy pulling your fishwife stunt trying to get the kids to ACTUALLY do their homework and then...... Yes then the almost impossible challenge of actually getting them to understand that it's not such a bad thing to get bathed and cleaned up after a day of doing exactly it is kids do..... Here's where law inforcement could score big time because you have never ever heard negotiations such as a child that has to go bath😂.

After making the hugest most daunting decision to move to a small holding...... Trying to make a go of farming....... Getting away from the rat race in Jozy........ Things initially felt incredibly overwhelming....... Literally everything I tried my hand at was failing (in the garden)......... I was so despondent and completely out of will power to continue trying I promised myself that I would try JUST ONE MORE TIME!

I'm so glad I did...... By the blood, sweat and tears I reaped the fruits of my labour and continue doing so! I love that I am able to actually nurture 'something' in a different way...... Something that I could invest myself 100% in and not feel totally worthless (like I often did for a boss and an international company for 11 years)!

FB_IMG_1530809883737.jpg

It may still be early days sure! BUT what I do know is that I love looking after my family like THIS!

FB_IMG_1530809873357.jpg

I pray all the time that my knowledge will grow, that my patience will multiply and that I will continue to keep on keeping on!

FB_IMG_1530809827279.jpg
Sunrise @ 5:55 am - photo taken by Chillipip....... No more Jozy traffic 😍

Sort:  

Hey I'm farming too! It's a good life hey? But I don't look as good doing it as you do LOL

Yes you DO Mr Armstrong
😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66