The Dreams Come True 50 SBD Monthly Challenge: Month One

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Are you a programmer, photographer, painter, poet, writer, artist, musician, entrepreneur, or community project? Or any of Steemian chasing their dreams?

Then the Dreams Come True (DCT) 50 SBD Monthly Challenge is made for you.

dct.png

Design courtesy of OG Steemit design guy @nicncas

The goal of the DCT Challenge is to offer to the Steemit community an inclusive contest that rewards any Steemian who is brave enough to chase after their dreams. Whether you are an artist, musician, programmer, painter, writer, or anyone chasing their dreams you can be apart of this inspirational challenge.


The DCT Challenge is similar to other Steemit community contests where submission are made by Steemians based off a topic, albeit monthly and it is analyzed by a panel of Steemians who support the Challenge with their time & resources. They are @nicnas , @derekmiller, and @chiefmappster . Additional judges will be included in with future DCT Challenge posts.

Then the contestants make an original, unique form of content that is based off of whatever the universal theme is that month.

This first month is: LOVE.

LOVEWWWWWW.jpg

That's right. All any Steemian chasing their dreams can create a piece of unique, original piece of content based off of the universal theme of love

All you have to do to qualify is:

  • Have a dream, and
  • Be chasing it.

So any Steemit artists, photographer, painter, musician, programmer, musician, businessperson, or community projects & non-profits can apply.

The purpose of the 100 SBD prize pool is to reward these Steemians trying to achieve their dreams with some rewards that they can use at their discretion. If they want to use it fund their dreams o wow that would be ideal. But, the Universe blessed us humans with free will feel free to use the SBD rewards however you deem necessary.

dct.png

It's your dream go get it.

An example for an entry for a programmer might be a basic website with a unique twist on the universal theme of love like an interactive leader board or game.

Another example of an entry for a Steemit photographer would be to photograph something that represents to them the universal them of love. Whatever that may be. Just point, click , and shoot and you pay win a first place prize of at least 50 SBD.

That's right first place of the DCT Challenge receives 50 SBD for their time, energy, and effort.

The rest of the prize pool will be distributed as the following:

SECOND PLACE: 25 SBD

THIRD PLACE: 15 SBD

FOURTH PLACE: 7 SBD

FIFTH PLACE: 3 SBD


dct.png

DCT Challenge Rules

#1. Must be original content created by a Steemian

#2. Be a Steemian chasing your dreams, whatever that may be.

#3. Submit entry on any DCT Challenge post up to September 9th at 12 AM CDT / 5 AM UTC

Winners of the DCT Challenge will be announced on September 13th at 12 aM CDT/ 5AM UTC to allow the judges to take the time necessary to accurately analyze the entries.

The DCT Challenge team are so pumped to bring this new community inclusive contest to Steemians.

If you have any questions you can comment and.or reach out to myself or one of the judges or other participants in the DCT Discord channel. Here is the link: https://discord.gg/5Qr86Q8

The Dreams Come True Challenge will have an interactive leader board with fun side contest to keep the environment of this challenge light and fun, but also targeted and streamlined to help make as many Steemians' dreams come true as possible.

The goal is this challenge will bring out the best of Steemians with their respective dreams and lead to the other people need for their dream to be achieved. The Universe works in funny ways so we are definitely excited to see how many Steemit dreams come true.

dct.png

Thank you as always for your time, attention, and support. It means a ton to me :)

Image Sources:

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

Poetry included?
I'm in. Get ready to be blown away.

i am looking forward to it.

O yeahhhhhh bring it on :)

Can't wait.

Namaste :)

Awesome challenge! I'm going to see if I can whip up a nice website around the Love theme. I have some old ideas lying around in a notebook that I never got around to, maybe this is just the push that I needed to make one of those reality.

Ayyyy wow this just made my whole freakin day. this is exactly what the DCT Challenge is about. Making dreams a realities in steps :)

Thanks again for your time and attention really appreciate. You can post it as a comment on any DCT post buddy. Looking forward to it.

Namaste :)

This is awesome!
Can it be love for fitness? Coz I am already on a dream to become super-fit in a
month 😁
Here are my posts, will be posting updates every week:

I will also try to participate by creating a music piece :)

O wow heck yeah absolutely. Basically you could create a workout routine based off of love and positivity and that would apply my dude. Or music haha :)

great idea... im gonna see if i can make time to enter this. :)

Ayyy heck yeah I really appreciate you. we would love to see what you can create.

Thanks again we are excited to help as many Steemians as possible with DCT.

Namaste :)

what a great concept! thank you for making sure everyone is following their dreams!

Ayyy I really appreciate it bethie. I wonder what talent you will use to apply in this contest? :)

Wow man I loved it, great initiative. I wanna participate lol, this is gonna be a great collection of dreams.

Heck yeah man you can submit anything you like and see what happens.

Thanks again for your time and attention my brother, really means the world to me.

Namaste :)

Thanks for the invite, @chiefmappster. The way you’ve framed is shining with creative spark, and I think the results may be nothing short of legendary. If the muse strikes, I’ll join in. Meanwhile if you need my feedback or assistance with anything specifically, let me know.

O wow thank you so much. Appreciate that so much. Trying to help get these dreams to come true anyway we can.

Sounds like a plan buddy. Are you on Discord, the app?

Yes, mate. I've just logged in.

Oh man...this is gonna be good.

Rightttttt my dude it is right up #thealliance 's ally. Let me know if you want y'all want to support. Help raise awareness.

Namaste my brother namaste :)

I "LOVE" it! Cannot wait to see what people come up with.

HahahahahahaI love what you did that ;)

Namaste my brother :)

So good Idea! Voted to make a force... and hope some Steemians can make a real dream come true in those spammy times!
Voted.png

Ayy I really appreciate that my brother really do. Let's make some dreams come true and create some real, positive change in the process. What do you say buddy? :)

Sure! It's possible.... in which way can I help? just let me know! Since now Reestiming this of course!

O snap thank you buddy. But would love to have you be one of the judges. My gut instinct tells me you would bring an unique perspective and bring value to the Steemians who apply in this monthly contest. Whatcha think my friend?

Such an honor! Really could be great... I love love, so yes... come on!

O heck yeahhhhhh so pumped thanks for that energy buddy.

Are you on Discord buddy?

Namaste :)

Sure @chiefmappster discord is my second home! hahaha... leotrap in there!

Roger that my brother roger that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44