I'm back and I'm sharing a little more.. + Photos from Bali

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

What's up Steemit people of the world, we're all here because we believe in something bigger than ourselves and we believe by engaging a platform like this we can economically empower ourselves.

I want to share a photo and a story that encompasses believing in something bigger than oneself and my forever resting thought of economic empowerment and financial stability.

IMG_6718.JPG
Sunset on Seminyak Beach in Bali, Indonesia 2015

When you look at the above photo what does it make you think of? Does it evoke any emotion..?

I took this photo with, at the time, my newly purchased iPhone 6 using its panorama feature; which I remember being really excited about. Amongst being extremely excited about traveling to various parts of Asia with my, at the time, long-time girlfriend. This photo, which happens to be one of my all time favorite photos I've ever captured, encapsulated believing in something bigger than myself - love, and the ever resting thought of how I could build a stable future for not only myself but this woman I loved. Love takes courage, only the brave can believe in and pursue something that isn't tangible and bigger than our level of understanding. Although things may not always go as planned, we have to continue to believe and fight for what we believe. I may not believe in love as much as I once did - I'm now single w/o any love interest, but my quest for economic empowerment and financial stability all comes from the belief that with those things one of the best feelings on earth can realized and enjoyed - LOVE ❤️

So just like many of us here on Steem who believe in cryptocurrency as well as post and engage each other with the hopes of earning Steem dollars it takes a bit of courage to share good content worthy of reposting or mass upvoting. We all may not have a full grasp on what cryptocurrency is and the ins and outs of how it works but if you're reading this, YOU BELIEVE in crypto. So disregard what the news says and how volatile the markets may seem, believe that crypto and Steem has the potential to empower us all financially and just share your dopest content 🔥

I'll share a few more cool photos I haven't shared on other platforms from Bali below, not with as much context as above but enjoy.

P.S. - if Steemit is going great for you 💸 .. GO VISIT BALI ‼️ It's a magical place with some amazing landscapes, rich cultural history, great food, and better people!

IMG_6721.JPG
W Hotel Seminyak Beach Lounge 2015

IMG_6878.JPG
Cliffs View from Uluwatu Temple 2015

IMG_6956.JPG
Sunrise from All-Inclusive Bali Tropic Resort & Spa 2015

IMG_7228.JPG
Posted after sunrise climb to active volcano peak Mt Batur

IMG_7571.JPG
Sunset @ black sand beaches of Amed with Volcanic Mountain backdrop

✌🏾Peace and Steem ON !

Sort:  

Mannn that panorama shot is amazing!!

Amazing photos my guy! Love is indeed an awesome feeling that everyone should experience on a daily basis. By the top of 2018 my love for crypto is going to take me & my family to unseen lands. Upvoted

Thanx and I hope Crypto is everything we all believe it to be as well!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @chiefif! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

really awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69