Cherrypeeg-it to Albania!

in #photography6 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope you are all enjoying your summer! Mine has been quite busy so far, but oh so beautiful – thanks to travelling ✈ (although for a short period of time). 

I have to say, being back at work is hard after living “la Buena vida” on vacations! So now I want to relive those beautiful memories by sharing them with you 🙃 

This summer I decided to cherrypeeg-it to Albania - My motherland!  It had been a few years that I hadn’t been back there and I knew it was time to step my feet on those lands again. So I took my partner (who has never visited Albania before) and flew back home home, with cherrypeeg in my pocket!  

It was mid-July when we landed in Tirana, the Capital. Although not being back in my then-city for years now, I felt like I never left – same old buildings, but many more new buildings, buildings everywhere! And the same summer heat, but no new trees - just old, bigger trees now… 👀

Apart from a few museums and peculiar buildings, Tirana is not the best place to stay during summer – so we decided to spend most of our vacations in the South of Albania. I was so eager to show my partner where I grew up and were I spent most of my youth summers.  

The South is a pearl – with clear blue waters and high mountains along the Riviera. Starting from Vlora until Saranda, and the Ksamil islands, there is much to see and sea 🌊

As we were making our trip to the South, we were so lucky to arrive in Vlora during sunset, it was splendid. That night we slept in Llogora Tourist Village. It’s a peculiar little village with bungalows, fawns and deers. Kids love it, and so does everyone who visits it, I bet! I have spend so many summer nights in that village since a young age – so now being back brought back some good memories! 🎈

Now I don’t want to keep you busy reading when you can enjoy the views of Albania. I have to say though; having booked the flight to the UK from Corfu, I visited this little Greek jem as well at the very end of the journey. It is only 40 minutes by boat from Saranda, and again – it has some crazy beautiful spots to visit! 


psst: most pictures are taken with my phone Honor 6x camera. Used Pexels.com for 1st one :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @cherrypeegit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @cherrypeegit! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46