Gross Looking Creepy Crawly As Hotel Guest.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

“Everybody is afraid of something”, was said by more than 1,700 kids during a research interview. Some of us don't like the dark, others hate nightmares and scary movies, and then there are those who want to run away from mean dogs, snakes, and creepy crawlies.

I spotted this little critter on the bathroom floor of my hotel room, I nearly mistaken it with one of my daughters hairballs she loves to roll after collecting her hair from the shower. After bending down wanting to pick it up to throw it in the bin, I discovered (luckily for me before touching it) that is was a very hairy caterpillar.

You do not want to touch this baby with the bare hand as it could sting you and cause great irritation. I used some toilet paper to pick it up and through it outside. Furred caterpillars are eschewed by almost all humans not only because they are creepy but also thanks to their urticating hairs. The tips of these hairs are detachable and dispense irritating poison which cause itchy hives on the human skin.


Image Credit

Sort:  

What is that! If I book in a hotel with things like that crawling in my room, I might find another hotel. I'm scared of crawling hairs! :D

That is the hairiest caterpillar I think I've ever seen.. those strands of hair are so abnormally long!

Remind me to a friend of mine almost blind when that thing get into his eye when he was sleeping and he feel itchy when he woke up and rub his eye.Scary

Nice picture!
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

What an amazing photo of this creature you have captured sir. Sometimes I also fear seeing these creatures suddenly in dark but when we notice what they are, I feel ok- they are just tiny creatures.

That looks like a crawling eyebrow. Ha,Ha.

OK what is this I never see this

Fortunately you had seen it before your daughter!
We also have a species of stinging caterpillar in the garden,
with the wind "Mistral" here it is often dangerous because the hairs fly away and can penetrate in the eyes or on the skin!

Omg - kudos to you for taking photos! I would have grabbed it and flush it down to a toilet immediately

Looks dangerous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52