Instagram or Steemit? :)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I love Instagram because of photography. I shoot almost daily and put out in the media. I use a downloaded app called "TagsForLikes" to reach out among people on Instagram. Since I have received very good feedback from family and friends so I think I can earn something on it. I have used Instagram long and I recommend it warmly. I have been informed by my boyfriend @hitmeasap to join here on Steemit and see if I can have a chance here. Unfortunately, I have noticed that I do not get anything like the same response here as on Instagram. I do not really know how I 'll manage to get on here. I 've posted a few posts, and it has not gone so well. Instagram or Steemit? What can I do? Do you have tips for me to give :)

I want to continue giving Steemit a chance. I believe in this then I also can make money on my art.

Best Regards
Karin

Sort:  

Looks like you've at least made a few dollars on steemit. Now that this follow feed is working you should be trying to build a following like you might have on instagram.

It might not seem like you get much money now but, as people start getting more steem power they'll be able to give bigger rewards for their vote. I think when that starts happening, there will be many more posts receiving $10-100 for their posts. Right now it seems like either $0.12 or $300+. There is no in between yet. Only minnows who joined for free and whales who have invested.

All right. Thank you for your comment!

Since I have received very good feedback from family and friends so I think I can earn something on it

Has instagram paid you anything since you have used it?

Unfortunately, I have noticed that I do not get anything like the same response here as on Instagram.

This seems like a "whale-fishing" post, and I quickly browsed through your other ones and noticed many were in the same style. Maybe correct that and your posts might do better. People here aren't idiots, they can tell someones true intentions.

That said, even on instagram you don't get many followers/comments/likes when you are new to it. Be active here, make friends and followers and the rewards will come in time. Don't force them the same way your boyfriend has.

Instagram is no payment page. I only use Instagram to promote my photos. Then I think I can make money because it is quality of my work.

I know what instagram is.

But this whole

I want to continue giving Steemit a chance.

is absurd considering you are comparing the two with eachother. Just cause you haven't had much luck with votes here yet, the whole "I wanna give steemit another chance" thing comes off as just fishing for votes. That may be a cause in how your last posts have done.

Just try and make connections, follow more people, get them to follow you. Comment more on others work as well not just your own, and the followers will come and at the same time the rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39